What We Do

Research: Administration and Development serves faculty, postdocs, and graduate students within the School of Biological Sciences. Our centralized unit assists with developing and submitting grant proposals and managing grant awards according to sponsor requirements.

Research: Administration and Development Website

Research Development

Pre-Awards
and Post-Awards

Forms and Information

  • Headshot of Emily Yu
    Name:Emily Yu
    Title:Pre-Award | Senior Contracts and Grants Analyst
    Phone:949-824-7413
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:eyu1@uci.edu
  • Name:Christopher Hughes, PhD
    Title:Associate Dean of Research and Innovation
    Phone:(949) 824-2564
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:cchughes@uci.edu
  • Jason Park
    Name:Jason Park
    Title:Contracts and Grants Director
    Phone:949.824.5593
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:jpark@uci.edu
  • Portrait of Justin Sarkis.
    Name:Justin Sarkis
    Title:Research Development Coordinator
    Phone:949.824.9698
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:sarkisj@uci.edu
  • Megan Vu
    Name:Megan Vu
    Title:Pre-Award Contracts and Grants Supervisor
    Phone:949.824.3489
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:vum@uci.edu
  • Chan
    Name:Eleanor Chan
    Title:Senior Contracts and Grants Analyst
    Phone:949-824-4719
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:echan@uci.edu
  • Contreras
    Name:Shana Contreras
    Title:Contracts and Grants Analyst
    Phone:949-824-4740
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:sjcontre@uci.edu
  • Name:Leslie May Legaspi
    Title:Contracts and Grants Analyst
    Phone: 949-824-4776
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:legaspil@uci.edu
  • Name:June Nong
    Title:Contracts and Grants Analyst
    Phone:949-824-4529
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:jqnong@uci.edu
  • Rodriguez
    Name:Irma Rodriguez
    Title:Senior Contracts and Grants Analyst
    Phone:949-824-1287
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:mprodrig@uci.edu
  • Xi
    Name:Lin Xi
    Title:Senior Contracts and Grants Analyst
    Phone:949-824-5251
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:lxi@uci.edu
  • Carmen Bastos
    Name:Carmen Bastos
    Title:Pre-Award | Senior Contracts and Grants Analyst
    Phone:949.824.4772
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:cbastos@uci.edu
  • Penh
    Name:Joyce Penh
    Title:Post-Award Contracts and Grants Supervisor
    Phone:949-824-3510
    Department:Research: Administration and Development
    Email:jpenh@uci.edu
    Contact for:Lead Post-Award Team